To help slow the spread of the coronavirus, beginning Tuesday, March 17, all NOLS facilities will be closed. At this time, the Library is not setting a time period for this temporary closure, or a date when the libraries will reopen to the public. The Library will evaluate regularly and make decisions based on the current situation, recommendations from public health and government leaders, and the Library’s commitment to our communities.

The North Olympic Library System will be closed the following days.

Date Holiday
Wednesday, January 01, 2020 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 20, 2020 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 17, 2020 Presidents’ Day
Friday, April 24, 2020 All Staff Training Day
Monday, May 25, 2020 Memorial Day
Saturday, July 04, 2020 Independence Day
Monday, September 07, 2020 Labor Day
Thursday, October 15, 2020 All Staff Training Day
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 In observance of Veterans Day
Thursday, November 26, 2020 Thanksgiving
Thursday, December 24, 2020 Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25, 2020 Christmas Day